The Future of Manufacturing in High-Wage Countries

Focus group for continual exchange on digital technologies in manufacturing

 

Exchange with managers & experts from research & practice to gain new insights for your company

 

Motivation

Increasing competition for sites in high-wage countries requires the use of digital technologies in manufacturing. During the transition towards a smart factory, many companies ask themselves, if they are on the right track and what other companies do similarly or differently.

 

Objective

We want to examine how other companies pursue manufacturing in the digital era and discuss digitalization success factors with practitioners & researchers. Moreover, we want to enable a structured exchange and learn from real use cases.
 
Approach
We apply our proven focus group approach to bring managers and experts from different companies and industries (no direct competitors) as well as from research together so that they get inspired by new ideas for digitalization at their manufacturing sites in high-wage countries.
 

Information

You find more detailed information about our upcoming focus group on The Future of Manufacturing in High-Wage Countries and instructions on how to participate in the PDF flyer under the following weblink:

The Future of Manufacturing - Focus Group

Contact Details

Benefits as a participant

As part of the focus group, you directly influence the meeting topics and derive new ideas for you company from the ITEM-HSG-guided knowledge exchange and company site visits.

 

In case you want to participate as a consortium partner or need more information, please do not hesitate to contact me:

CEL_Formal_Square
Christian Elbe
Research Associate & PhD Candidate

The Future of Manufacturing in High-Wage Countries

Fokusgruppe für den regelmässigen Austausch zum Thema Digitalisierung der Produktion und Industrie 4.0

 

Tauschen Sie sich mit Managern und Experten aus Forschung und Praxis aus, um neue Ideen für Ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln

 

Motivation

Produktionsstandorte in Hochlohnländern stehen regelmässig unter Druck und setzen mehr und mehr auf digital Technologien in ihrer Produktion um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Während des Übergangs zur intelligenten Fabrik stellen sich viele die Frage, ob sie auf dem richtigen Weg sind und was andere Unternehmen ähnlich oder anders machen.

 

Ziel der Fokusgruppe

Wir möchten herausfinden, wie verschiedene Unternehmen ihre Produktion im digitalen Zeitalter betreiben und ihre Erfolgsfaktoren mit Praktikern und Wissenschaftlern diskutieren. Darüber hinaus wollen wir einen strukturierten Austausch etablieren und von Fallbeispielen lernen.

 

Vorgehensweise

Wir nutzen unseren etablierten Fokusgruppen-Ansatz um Manager und Experten von verschiedenen Unternehmen und aus verschiedenen Branchen (keine direkten Wettbewerber) zusammen und in den Austausch mit Forschern zu bringen. Dadurch sollen diese neue Ideen zur weiteren Digitalisierung ihrer Produktionsstandorte in Hochlohnländern entwickeln.
 

Informationen

Detailliertere Informationen über unsere Fokusgruppe The Future of Manufacturing in High-Wage Countries sowie die Teilnahmebedingungen finden Sie im PDF Flyer unter dem folgenden Link:

The Future of Manufacturing - Focus Group

Kontaktdaten

Vorteile als Teilnehmer der Fokusgruppe

 

Als Teilnehmer unserer Fokusgruppe haben Sie direkten Einfluss auf die genauen Themen der Treffen. Dadurch können Sie leicht neue Ideen für Ihr Unternehmen ableiten und von unserem strukturierten Wissensaustausch bei den Werksbesuchen profitieren.
 

Wenn Sie als an der Fokusgruppe teilnehmen möchten oder weitere Informationen benötigen können Sie mich gerne unter den untenstehenden Daten kontaktieren:

CEL_Formal_Square
Christian Elbe
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter & Doktorand