Decentralized Incentivized Initiatives

The St.Gallen Blockchain Roundtable & The DLT Think Tank

Developing new business models and governance for the digital age

Europe is facing change. Economically, we are facing a transition from the Internet of Things to the Economy of Things – a state in which things interact economically independent and autonomous. Politically, data sovereignty is gaining in importance. Therefore, society is currently confronted with a complex and fast-moving world.
 
Many of these opportunities and challenges stem from platform democratization, fostered by technologies such as DLTs/Blockchain and Artificial Intelligence (AI). For this purpose, the Institute for Technology Management at the University of St.Gallen (ITEM-HSG) has launched the "Decentralized Incentivized" initiatives. Together with academia, business and politics, a harmonious balance of technological possibilities, economic requirements, and social opportunities is sought. How do governance models enable us to successfully shift from centralized platform monopolies to democratized and decentralized platform ecosystems? What role do incentive mechanisms play within the newly emerging decentralization? What does it require to achieve the transformation from the Internet of Things to the Economy of Things?
 
The aim of the St.Gallen Blockchain Roundtable is to jointly explore these and other questions – in a compact form and for a broad audience. Within the DLT Think Tank, specific practical issues, such as the federated data infrastructure initiative GAIA-X or the digital identity initiative LISSI, are discussed together with DB Systel, BMW Group, Bosch, Daimler Mobility, Deutsche Börse Group, EnBW, FDP Deutschland, Main Incubator, SBB and Siemens Energy. The scientific contribution of the ITEM-HSG is intended to support all these activities.
 
Click here to get some insights into the 2019 St Gallen Blockchain Roundtable. 

For more information please contact Kilian Schmück.

KSchmueck
Kilian Schmück
Research Associate & PhD Candidate

Initiativen: Dezentralisierte Anreize

Der St. Gallen Blockchain Roundtable & der DLT Think Tank

Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Governance für das digitale Zeitalter

Europa steht vor Veränderungen. Wirtschaftlich stehen wir vor einem Übergang vom Internet der Dinge zur Wirtschaft der Dinge - einem Zustand, in dem die Dinge wirtschaftlich unabhängig und autonom interagieren. Politisch gewinnt die Datenhoheit an Bedeutung. Daher ist die Gesellschaft derzeit mit einer komplexen und sich schnell verändernden Welt konfrontiert.
 
Viele dieser Chancen und Herausforderungen ergeben sich aus der Plattformdemokratisierung, die durch Technologien wie DLTs / Blockchain und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) gefördert wird. Zu diesem Zweck hat das Institut für Technologiemanagement der Universität St.Gallen (ITEM-HSG) die Initiativen "Dezentralisierte Anreize" ins Leben gerufen. Zusammen mit Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik wird ein harmonisches Gleichgewicht zwischen technologischen Möglichkeiten, wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen und sozialen Chancen angestrebt. Wie ermöglichen uns Governance-Modelle den erfolgreichen Übergang von zentralisierten Plattformmonopolen zu demokratisierten und dezentralisierten Plattformökosystemen? Welche Rolle spielen Anreizmechanismen bei der neu entstehenden Dezentralisierung? Was braucht es, um den Wandel vom Internet der Dinge zur Wirtschaft der Dinge zu erreichen?
 
Ziel des St.Gallen Blockchain Roundtable ist es, diese und andere Fragen -in kompakter Form und für ein breites Publikum -  gemeinsam zu untersuchen. Innerhalb des DLT Think Tanks werden spezifische praktische Themen wie die Föderierte Dateninfrastrukturinitiative GAIA-X oder die Digital Identity Initiative LISSI gemeinsam mit DB Systel, BMW Group, Bosch, Daimler Mobility, Deutsche Börse Group, EnBW, FDP Deutschland, Main Incubator, SBB und Siemens Energy diskutiert. Der wissenschaftliche Beitrag des ITEM-HSG soll all diese Aktivitäten unterstützen.
 
Klicken Sie hier, um einen Einblick in den St Gallen Blockchain Roundtable 2019 zu erhalten.
 

Bei Rückfragen kontaktieren Sie bitte Herrn Kilian Schmück

KSchmueck
Kilian Schmück
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand